I miss you

Ow.

palmwriting - poetry and stories

Looking across the street, searching for a glimpse of your face.  Even though the last time I saw you, wasn’t even close to here. It was me. I walked away from you. I looked back, hoping you would gave me the feeling that I would see you again. But none of that happen.

It’s been a year. A whole year. And I don’t think a day went by that I didn’t think of you. I try to remember. I try to remember everything. Your laugh, your gaze, your scent. I think I remember, but I’m not actually sure. I doubt myself. Is that how you really laughed? Is that how you really smelled? Should I’ve even left you?

When I’m walking down the street, trying to think of you next to me. How it could have been and realizing that it’s never going to be this way. You changed my view. My…

View original post 92 more words

I'm getting verklempt. Talk amongst yourselves. Here, I'll give you a topic...

