An Errant Hockey Stick Ruined My Life?

So … the problems I’m currently having stem from things I’ve been doing, and ways I’ve been treating people that started a few years ago.  Personality changes.  These people have told me about the timeline as they think it was.  I agree with that assessment, and my introspection corroborates it.

Yeah I got a concussion right then.  A nasty one.  I am starting to realize I may still have symptoms of PCS.  So I’m going to try to get a referral to a neurologist, and see if there’s anything to be done at this point about the brain injury… but … there is very probably irreparable damage done.

An errant hockey stick to the throat ruined my life.  Ruined the life I’ve always wanted, that I had, and threw away.  Plenty of things I did, chose, and knew were wrong contributed.  I’m not trying to get out of my culpability but… fuck me.  Ironically, if I was less skilled, it wouldn’t have happened.

A hockey stick.  A fucking hockey stick.

I'm getting verklempt. Talk amongst yourselves. Here, I'll give you a topic...

