Want to tell everyone, don’t want to tell anyone

I’m lonely, and I want to tell facebook at large, or specific people.  But I don’t.  I don’t want to seem like I’m seeking attention just for attention’s sake.  Obviously I’d be seeking attention, but because I want someone’s company/conversation, not … you know what I mean.  I also feel like I’ve gotten a lot from a lot of people recently.  I honestly didn’t know I had friends like this.  It’s a really new experience.  I mean really new.  The friends I’m talking about are fairly new friends, and … well that’s not true I guess.  I have friends I used to talk to about stuff, and I don’t really anymore.  I should talk to them more.

It’s also midnight.  Anyway, I want to tell everyone I’m lonely and want company, but I don’t want people to know that about me for… whatever I guess that will say about me?  It’s frustrating.  It’s ensaddening, which is now a word; deal with it.

 

1 thought on “Want to tell everyone, don’t want to tell anyone”

I'm getting verklempt. Talk amongst yourselves. Here, I'll give you a topic...

